A New Adventure

It’s official – Ham and I live in Rexburg now. Well, I do anyway – Mom and I left Redmond on Sunday with about half our stuff (including the cats – transporting them was somehow both easier and harder than I thought it would be). Ham will be coming with my dad, Nate, and all our furniture – they leave today and should be here tomorrow afternoon.

I figured now would be a good time to start blogging again, now that we live a billion miles away from my family. (We are actually MUCH closer to Ham’s family now, so I’m excited to see more of them!) Plus I’ve set a whole bunch of (maybe unrealistic) goals so I’m hoping blogging about them will keep me accountable. I’ll probably write about why we decided to uproot everything and move out here at our (young, but really old for college) age in my next post. I think it’ll be a good reminder to have when I have a rage-induced heart attack because the nearest Costco is 77 miles away.

(It almost happened Monday night when I saw the Arctic Circle sign from a couple blocks away, and discovered it was CLOSED when we got closer. CLOSED. FOREVER. What kind of town is blessed enough to have Arctic Circle and allows it to close!)

Leave a Reply

